Coming to Terms with Reality

Where I am right now:

I moved back to Bacolod temporarily. I quit my job. My boyfriend and my dog are in Manila. I don’t really have a car. My Lola is in the hospital. I have to get used to letting someone know where I’m going. I don’t have my own kitchen with my asian spices and herbs.

I am a butcher apprentice, I work magic with my hands and I didn’t know it was possible. šŸ˜Š I am grateful that I get to spend time with my parents. I am happy that I am getting to know my niece and nephew. I am happy that I can help my pop with his work and slowly give back to him whAt he has given me after 26 years. I am happy that I am cooking again, challenging myself with new and different concepts. I am traveling Around the Philippjnes, different week, different beach.

I am happy I don’t live alone anymore and that everything I did depended on my job and everything left of me was my job. I am learning to relax again… And this time I’ll balance job and life, then I can face everything again. šŸ¦„šŸ¦„šŸ¦„

Leave a Reply

